Pradosh Fast Dates 2013 - Pradosh Fast Calendar 2013 - Pradosh Fast 2013

Pradosh fast is observed on the day of Trayodashi.Lord Shiva is worshipped on this day. A person should purify himself in the morning and then worship Lord Shiva. This fast is considered to be good  to win over your enemies.

Pradosh Kaal is the time when the day and night meet.  Pradosh Kaal is an auspicious time and is known for worshipping Lord Shiva. Pradosh tithi is considered to be very important. Worshipping Lord Shiva during this period gives fruitful results.

This fast gives best results if it is observed according to the days. This means that Pradosh katha should be read according to the day on which Pradosh is fast is kept. Different days give different results.

Fasts kept during this period are believed to fulfill all wishes. Fasts of Pradosh Kaal are kept on every month’s shukla paksha and krishna paksha’s thirteenth day. According to some scholars, the twelfth and thirteenth day are also known to be related to Pradosh Kaal.

Pradosh Fast according to days

  • Ravi Pradosh Fast (Sunday) - For longevity and good health
  • Som Pradosh Fast (Monday) - For fulfilment of desires
  • Mangal Pradosh Fast (Tuesday) - To get relief from diseases
  • Buddh Pradosh Fast (Wednesday) - For fulfilment of desires
  • Guru Pradosh Fast (Thursday) - To destroy enemies
  • Shukra Pradosh Fast (Friday) - For happiness and success of life partner
  • Shani Pradosh Fast (Saturday) - To get blessed with a child
 

Pradosham Dates for 2012

Chandra (Lunar) Month Date Day
Paush Krishna Paksha 9th January Wednesday
Paush Shukla Paksha 24th January Thursday
Magh Krishna Paksha 8th February Friday
Magh Shukla Paksha 23rd February Saturday
Falgun Krishna Paksha 9th March Saturday
Falgun Shukla Paksha 24th March Sunday
Chaitra Krishna Paksha 7th April Sunday
Chaitra Shukla Paksha 23rd April Tuesday
Vaishakh Krishna Paksha 7th May Tuesday
Vaishakh Shukla Paksha 22nd May Wednesday
Jyeshtha Krishna Paksha 5th June Wednesday
Jyeshtha Shukla Paksha 21st June Friday
Ashaadh Krishna Paksha 5th July Friday
Ashaadh Shukla Paksha 20th July Saturday
Shravan Krishna Paksha 4th August Sunday
Shravan Shukla Paksha 18th August Sunday
Bhadrapad Krishna (Som) 2nd September Monday
Bhadrapad Shukla (Bhaum) 17th September Tuesday
Ashwin Krishna Paksha 2nd October Wednesday
Ashwin Shukla Paksha 16th october Wednesday
Kartik Krishna Paksha 1st November Friday
Kartik Shukla Paksha 15th November Friday
Margshirsha Krishna Paksha (Bhaum) 30th November Saturday
Margshirsha Shukla Paksha (Bhaum) 14th December Saturday
Paush Krishna Paksha (Bhaum) 30th December Monday

Categories:

Comment(s): 0:

Leave a comment


(Will not be shown)
(Optional)